Renault at ChangeNOW 2022: let's change cars

renault scenic vision

Renault Scenic Vision: the 'car' in care

Over thirty years ago, Renault invented the compact family car with the Scenic. Designed for families both past and present, it has now evolved into a new iteration for future generations with the Scenic Vision, a concept car that embodies Renault’s commitments to decarbonisation and sustainable development. Concept car or rather ‘concept care-car’: it cares for both its occupants and natural resources, by ensuring eco-responsible manufacturing and close management of the full life cycle of both the vehicle and its materials. Renault unveils a concept car that seeks to preserve all forms of life.

Read the article

What they think of Renault Scenic Vision

luca de meo
“All our corporate commitments are not enough if we are not taking them all the way down to our vehicles. That’s why I requested the Renault teams to come up with the first concept-car that fully embodies our new ESG strategy and its three pillars: environment, safety, and inclusion.
We called it Scénic Vision. Scénic, like our iconic “voiture à vivre”, and Vision because it fits people’s new expectations.”
Luca de Meo
CEO, Renault Group
gilles vidal

“The Renault Scenic Vision changed the way we designed cars. This concept car is not a creative spark brought to life, it is the product of a conceptual methodology based on three major pillars: the environment, safety, and inclusion. It’s interesting to see to what extent the new approach fed into our creativity and dictated certain aesthetic choices and not the other way around. This concept car is unique in just how realistic its features are. The Scenic Vision also charts a new course for the Renault brand, one towards mobility that is more sustainable, safer, and more inclusive.”

Gilles Vidal
VP Design, Renault Brand

“The Renault Scenic Vision concept car embodies the transformation that the Renaulution has set in motion, towards a greener, more high-tech company focused on data, energy and services. It addresses the challenges surrounding the climate, resource preservation, user health and safety, and accessibility. Beyond its attractive looks, it is built around a series of objectives that the Group has set and will gradually be transferring to upcoming generations of vehicles.”

Cléa Martinet
VP Group Sustainability, Renault Group

The speakers

See all
luca de meo

Luca de Meo

CEO, Renault Group

Luca de Meo first started out his career at Renault and is now CEO. During his many years experience working for major European companies, he acquired much sought-after experience in the automotive industry and in management. He took over the helm of Renault Group and Renault in July 2020.

gilles vidal

Gilles Vidal

VP Design, Renault Brand

Gilles Vidal held a long career within Design at PSA. Starting out at Citroën, he then worked as head of Design at Peugeot. He joined Renault Group in 2020 as head of the Renault Design studio.

Jean-Michel Jarre

Composer-Musician-Producer-Performer

Jean-Michel Jarre has always been a futurist in his field. Throughout his illustrious career, the composer, performer, producer and cultural ambassador has continued to break new ground with his music and his mastery of creative innovation. From his early pioneering role in electronic music, his use of multi-channel audio technology and production, to his recent explorations into the realms of VR performance and the metaverse, technology is at the forefront of everything he does.

Jarre is UNESCO ambassador for education, science and culture, an unconditional defender of the planet and the environment and Laureate of the Stephen Hawking Medal for scientific communication.

Jarre’s current catalogue, which includes 21 studio albums, has generated sales of more than 85 million worldwide, and earned him countless awards and nominations. Throughout his career, Jarre has taken as canvas, some of the most iconic landmarks and UNESCO World Heritage sites around the globe for his creative, cultural and environmental message.

clotilde delbos

Clotilde Delbos

CEO, Mobilize

Clotilde Delbos joined Renault Group in 2012 as Performance and Control Director and then became Chief Financial Officer in 2016. In 2020, she was appointed Deputy Chief Executive Officer before becoming Chief Executive Officer of Mobilize in 2021.

Jean-Philippe Bahuaud

Jean-Philippe Bahuaud

CEO of Renault Environnement
Jean-Philippe Bahuaud started his career within the PSA Group.
He then held various positions internationally, including as Director of Strategy for the Korean conglomerate Samsung for the automotive and semiconductor businesses.
He joined Renault Group at the end of 2018. On August 1st, 2021, he was appointed Vice President of Strategic Planning for the Renault Group, Vice President of the Refactory in Flins, and Director of the Environmental Plan Strategy.
He is also CEO of Renault Environnement, a holding company managing Renault’s interests in three subsidiaries in the recycling sector (Gaia, Indra and Boone Comenor).

Mediacenter

See all

Renault Scenic Vision & ChangeNOW 2022 on Social Media

Renault à ChangeNOW 2022 : let's change cars

renault scenic vision

Renault Scénic Vision, le « concept care »

Il y a plus de trente ans, Renault inventait le véhicule compact familial avec Scénic. Pensé pour les familles d’hier et d’aujourd’hui, il se réinvente pour les générations futures avec Scénic Vision, concept-car qui incarne les engagements de Renault en matière de décarbonation et de développement durable. Concept-car ou plutôt « concept care » : en prenant soin à la fois de ses occupants et des ressources naturelles, en veillant à une fabrication éco-responsable et à une maîtrise au plus juste du cycle de vie du véhicule et de ses matériaux, Renault dévoile un concept-car qui préserve le vivant sous toutes ses formes.

Lire l'article

Ce qu’ils pensent de Renault Scénic Vision

luca de meo

« Tous nos engagements d’entreprise ne suffisent pas si nous ne les appliquons pas jusque dans nos véhicules. C’est pourquoi j’ai demandé aux équipes de Renault de concevoir le premier concept-car qui incarne pleinement notre nouvelle stratégie ESG et ses trois piliers : environnement, sécurité, inclusion. Nous l’avons appelé Scénic Vision. Scénic, comme notre iconique « voiture à vivre », et Vision parce qu’il correspond aux nouvelles attentes des gens. »

Luca de Meo
CEO, Renault Group
gilles vidal

« Renault Scénic Vision a modifié notre façon de penser le design d’une voiture. Ce concept-car n’est pas un acte créatif spontané, c’est une démarche conceptuelle, basée sur trois axes majeurs : l’environnement, la sécurité et l’inclusion. Cette approche a nourri la créativité et a dicté les choix esthétiques du véhicule et non l’inverse. Scénic Vision trace donc une nouvelle trajectoire pour la marque Renault, celle d’une mobilité à la fois plus durable, sûre et inclusive. »

Gilles Vidal
Directeur du Design, Renault

« Le concept-car Renault Scénic Vision incarne la transformation de la Renaulution vers une entreprise plus verte, plus tech, tournée vers la donnée, l’énergie et les services. Il embrasse les défis du climat, de la préservation des ressources, de la sécurité et santé de ses usagers et de l’accessibilité. En plus d’être un objet design, c’est une série d’objectifs que se fixe le Groupe et qui seront progressivement introduits dans les prochaines générations de véhicules. »

Cléa Martinet
Directrice du Développement Durable, Renault Group

Les intervenants

Voir tout
luca de meo

Luca de Meo

CEO, Renault Group

Luca de Meo a débuté sa carrière chez Renault et en est aujourd’hui le Directeur général. Il a acquis au fil des années et de ses expériences dans les grands groupes européens une expertise recherchée dans les secteurs de l’automobile et du management. Il prend les commandes de Renault Group et de Renault en juillet 2020.

gilles vidal

Gilles Vidal

Directeur du Design, Renault

Gilles Vidal a mené sa carrière au sein du Design de PSA, faisant ses débuts chez Citroën avant de diriger pendant 10 ans le style de la marque Peugeot. Il rejoint l’équipe Design de Renault Group en 2020 à la tête du studio Renault Design.

Jean-Michel Jarre

Compositeur-musicien-producteur-interprète

Jean-Michel Jarre a toujours été un futuriste dans son domaine. Tout au long de son illustre carrière, le compositeur, interprète, producteur et ambassadeur culturel n’a cessé d’innover avec sa musique. Qu’il s’agisse de son rôle de pionnier dans le domaine de la musique électronique, de son utilisation de la technologie audio et de la production, ou de ses récentes explorations dans les domaines de la performance en réalité virtuelle et du métavers, la technologie est au premier plan de tout ce qu’il fait.

Jean-Michel Jarre est ambassadeur de l’UNESCO pour l’éducation, la science et la culture, défenseur inconditionnel de la planète et de l’environnement et lauréat de la médaille Stephen Hawking pour la communication scientifique.

Son catalogue actuel qui comprend 21 albums, a généré des ventes de plus de 85 millions dans le monde entier, et lui a valu d’innombrables prix et nominations. Tout au long de sa carrière, il a pris pour toile certains des sites les plus emblématiques et classés au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO dans le monde entier pour transmettre son message créatif, culturel et environnemental.

Clotilde Delbos

CEO, Mobilize

Clotilde Delbos a rejoint Renault Group en 2012 en tant que Directeur Performance et Contrôle puis devient Directeur financier en 2016. En 2020, elle est nommée Directeur général adjoint avant de devenir Directeur général de Mobilize en 2021.

Jean-Philippe Bahuaud

Jean-Philippe Bahuaud

Directeur de Renault environnement
Jean-Philippe Bahuaud a débuté sa carrière au sein du Groupe PSA.
Il a ensuite occupé différents postes à l’international, notamment en tant que directeur de la stratégie du conglomérat coréen Samsung pour les activités automobile et semi-conducteurs.
Il a rejoint Renault Group à la fin de l’année 2018. Le 1er août 2021, il est nommé Directeur de la planification stratégique de Renault Group, Directeur de la Refactory à Flins, et Directeur de la stratégie du Plan Environnement.
Il est également directeur général de Renault Environnement, holding gérant les participations de Renault dans trois filiales du secteur du recyclage (Gaia, Indra et Boone Comenor).

Médiacenter

Voir tout

Renault Scénic Vision & ChangeNOW 2022 sur les réseaux sociaux